top of page
Search
Writer's picturetavoii

A message from Whaea Deb!

Tena koutou whānau,


I am sending you warm wishes from my bubble to your bubbles!  I hope this finds you all safe and well?  Welcome back to term 2 for 2020.  It seems very strange to be doing our learning from home and lets just hope we can get back to ‘real’ school in the not too distant future.  There are some wonderful resources that you can access to keep learning going including great ideas for maths and writing.  Remember you can keep up with your Reading Eggs which will help with your reading skills.  (If you can’t remember your password you can email me at debbied@insollave.school.nz and I will remind you of it).  I have been watching the new channel that has been set up especially for this time during lockdown and am impressed with some of the great ideas that you can try at home.  Suzi Cato was one of my daughter Briar’s favourite TV personalities when she was growing up and I know you will enjoy her just as much!  You can also email me anytime with any writing, art or anything else you want to share with me!  I would love to see it!  Although I am missing you all very much I am lucky to have my wonderful daughter, her lovely boyfriend (who does lots of cooking of our kai for us!) and my husband in my bubble.  We also have our cats who are enjoying very much having us home with them all day!  Here are a couple of photos of them.  The cat with the big feet belongs to my daughter.

 Looking forward to hearing from you and seeing you all again soon.  

Take care and kia kaha to you all.


Ngā mihi nui,

Whaea Debbie



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page